Dorothy Lake, WA Solitude Monitoring Backpacking Trip September 2018

Quick Facts:

  • Trail: Lake Dorothy in Mt Baker Snoqualmie National Forest near Skykomish
    • Out and back
    • Elevation gain: 2,053 feet
  • Distance:  10-15 miles / 3 nights / 4 days
  • Ancestral Land:
  • Notes: Went in rainy September, no problem with mosquitos

I began my summer in Washington with a solo backpacking trip to Dorothy Lake for one night, then I ended my summer with a three-night patrol around Lake Dorothy. Full circle baby.

It rained basically nearly every day of this trip, so no great photos to show. Only fond memories of walking in the rain and meeting friendly hikers on the trail.

Noah accompanied me on the hike up to the lake, and just before heading back to the trailhead he jumped in the lake, luckily right before it started hailing and thundering.. twas a cold and exciting night listening to all the lightning strikes striking the Earth all around me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *